Laura Heintzelman
President & CEO
(231) 723-7269

Board of Directors

The Manistee County Community Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors providing leadership around diverse community issues and initiatives.  

Brad Hopwood, Chair

President, B.J. Hopwood Inc.

Chip May, Vice Chair

Executive Director, Camp Arcadia

Kathryn Glancy, Secretary

Attorney, Glancy Law Office

Cyndy Fuller, Treasurer


Leann Burger

Onekama Consolidated Schools

Robert Carson

Planning Director, Manistee County

Tim Ervin


Robert Evans

Business Owner

Beth McCarthy

Owner, MacBeth & Co.

David Mix


Geoffrey Paine

DDS, Water’s Edge Dentistry

Steve Parsons

Planning Coordinator, Little River Band of Ottawa Indians


Advisory Members:

Burton Parks

Honorary, Advisor

Hope Showalter

Honorary, Youth Advisory Council (YAC)